Finals’ Day 2017 took place on 16 July: And the 2017 Champions were…

Women’s Singles

Sarah Joubert def Julie Leadbeater 6-1 7-6

Men’s Singles

Robert Cagungao def Paul Doerr 6-2 6-3

Women’s Plate

Yasmin Walls def Jane Brooks 7-6 6-3

Men’s Plate

Edward Slater def Toby Dean 6-2 7-5

Women’s Doubles

Maria Allen/Riette du Toit def Julie Leadbeater/Sue-Ellen Wright 6-2 6-0

Men’s Doubles

Robert Cagungao/Richard Newton def Paul Doerr/Andrew Medhurst 4-6 6-4 7-5

Mixed Doubles

Maria Allen/Andrew Medhurst def Julie Leadbeater/Mark Phillips 6-3 5-7 6-2

Congratulations to all the winners, commiserations to the runners up and many thanks to all those members who helped contribute to the success of the 2017 Tournament by:

  • Participating in the tournaments;
  • Umpiring or acting as line judges on Finals’ Day;
  • Organising (and/or seeding) the tournaments;
  • Shopping for and cooking food for participants and spectators on Finals’ Day.